Friday, September 25, 2009

Miles Davis - Isle of Wight 1970

Excerpts from the documentary Miles Electric - A Different Kind of Blue

Miles Davis - Trumpet
Gary Bartz - Alto, Soprano saxes
Keith Jarrett - RMI ElectraPiano/organ
Chick Corea - Hohner Electra-Piano
Dave Holland - Bass
Jack DeJohnette - Drums
Airto Moreira - Percussion

"If Bitches Brew was a calling card to a more dense, rock and funk-inflected Miles, the group that followed pushed the limits even further, with a thick and, at times, nearly unfathomable chaos that clearly challenged anyone who thought that Miles had 'sold out.'"-John Kelman

Here's a link to the introduction by Keith Jarrett

No comments: